A New Challenge

My posting has been very sporadic.  As furlough draws closer, I find that my time is flying right out the window.  So much to do before we depart.  Not to mention that someone else will be living in my house while we are away.  That has led to a lot spring cleaning and organizing.  My hubby’s second surgery is coming up soon. AND we have guests coming from the USA in June.  Whoo!  I’m tired just typing that.  =)

I’ve been plodding along with memorizing Ephesians and it is not going so well.  I need a break from it.  Do Not Depart is starting a new challenge with John 15.  I decided to join in.  I memorized the few verses many years ago and spent some time studying those verses.  It was such a blessing.  I memorize out of the KJV.  I posted the first letter verses for the chapter here if you are interested.

If you are memorizing Scripture, what is your current project?  I would love to hear from you in the comment section.

One thought on “A New Challenge

  1. I’m so thankful you’ll be joining us in John 15, Kim. I know you’ll bring wisdom with you.

    You’ve got a busy schedule ahead though! Praying for your cleaning and upcoming furlough and your husband’s surgery…

Leave a comment