My God knows all…

We went to the agricultural center in our city yesterday.  It was a lovely respite during a very busy time.  The plum blossoms aren’t quit in full bloom, but close.  They are very late this year.  It gives me hope that we might get to see the cherry blossoms this year.  They usually bloom about the time we depart for the wedding of our son.  One can hope…

I’ve had opportunity to dwell on the fact that my God knows all.  What a comforting thought!  Sometimes we are left in the dark, but He has all the answers and we just have to wait on Him and His time for revealing them to us.  Even today, He proved again that while was wondering how some things were going to turn out, He already knew and in His time the solution was revealed to me.  It was not the solution I thought it would be, but it will work out.  And by the way,  I have a wonderful mother-in-law.  I just wanted to put that out there.  =)

*****

O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me.  Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.  Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.  For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.  Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.  Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it. ~Psalm 139:1-6

photo credit:  wikimedia commons
One thought on “My God knows all…

Leave a Reply

