Sunday Meditations

The Lord has a way of giving us rest when we don’t make time for it ourselves.  I have had the worst case of a stomach virus that I have had in years.  I’m feeling so much better, but still rather tired and don’t feel like eating much.  The good side of that is that I’ve lost a few pounds!  =)  Since I was unable to attend church today, I listened to a sermon on the internet on prayer.  It was just what I needed.  So, I leave you with this to meditate on…

“Prayer at it’s most basic and best is the conversation and communion with God for which we were first formed and from which we fell and to which He wants to restore us.” ~Layton Talbert

Prayer by Henry Le Jeune
2 thoughts on “Sunday Meditations

  1. My youngest son has had an awful stomach virus as well.

    I stayed home with him this morning and then this evening wasn’t feeling quite up to par, so I stayed home again. I was looking for a message to listen to online and saw that one! But I ended up listening to Dr. Minnick this morning and Dr. Olinger this evening. I’m so glad we have those resources available online.

    Hope you’re feeling 100% soon.

  2. It would be difficult to cope with all of lifes trials and daily happenings if it were not for the comfort and privilige of being able to bring them to the Lord in prayer each day.
    To be able to pour out my heart to Him, confess sin, be renewed in His strength, wisdom, and power, and praise Him, is a wonderful gift and privilige beyond comprehension.
    Hope you are feeling better and stonger each day!
    Thanks so much for sharing this!
    With Love (and prayers) from the Cabin,
    Claudia O.

Leave a Reply

