90 Days Update

It’s about time I updated again on reading the Bible in 90 days.  In my last update, I mentioned that I was a little bit ahead.  I am glad that I did that or I would definitely be behind this week.  Life has a way of throwing curve balls at you and I have had a lot of days this week that didn’t go as planned.  While I was able to fit some reading in, it wasn’t a whole daily portion according to the schedule.

I have heard people say that reading the Bible in this way reads like a novel.  I understand why they would say that.  I am seeing the connection to so many things in the Bible that I haven’t even come to in my reading yet.  For example, as I read about King Uzziah in 2 Chronicles, the phrase, “In the year that King Uzziah died….” from Isaiah 6 came to my mind.  It gave me a whole new perspective on that chapter.  I know that I will never read it the same again.

Reading through Esther as a whole was so exciting, even though I already knew the outcome.  This is so easy to do since it is only 10 chapters.  And today I start with the book of Job.  I have been studying and teaching through this, but I am looking forward to reading it straight through.  I know it will help me as I prepare for my next lesson.

I am still a few days ahead which is an encouragement.  I know someone who is trying to catch up and I am thankful that is not me.  I think I would give up.  Maybe not…at this point, by the grace of God, I have read too far to quit.  If you would like to join me, it is not too late.  A lady in our church started 2 weeks ago.  Grab a schedule here, and start counting your 90 days from today.  Be sure to leave a comment below so I can pray for you and we can encourage one another.

2 thoughts on “90 Days Update

Leave a Reply

