Traditions

Due to the fact that I live in a foreign country, it is difficult to keep traditions.  I remember telling my husband one time that the only tradition we have is that we have no traditions!  HA!  We actually do have some that I work hard at keeping every year no matter where we are.  This month, I thought I would share a few.

I can’t remember when I started doing the Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar.  It’s been at least 4 years, maybe 5.  There are two that you can choose from.  This year’s theme is the seaside.  The one from last year is a Victorian theme.  I love these and look forward to each new day to see what surprise is waiting for me.  I always download mine a little early and work on some of the activities that are not dated.  Yesterday’s activity was to ‘build’ snowmen and then choose one for your display.  I couldn’t resist taking a screen shot.

snowmen

Here is a screen shot of my Christmas trees:

christmas-trees

And my wreaths:

wreaths

You can always change them in your display or redecorate them if you wish.  There are puzzles to do as well.  Each new day a surprise unfolds.  It’s not too late to join in the fun.  Let me know in the comments below if you enjoy an advent calendar as well.

Leave a Reply

