Precious Lord, Take My Hand

Nagoya Castle

Precious Lord, take my hand,

Lead me on, let me stand,

I am tired, I am weak, I am worn;

Through the storm, through the night,

Lead me on to the light:

Take my hand, precious Lord,

Lead me home.

from year's past...

When my way grows drear,

Precious Lord, linger near,

When my life is almost gone,

Hear my cry, hear my call,

Hold my hand lest I fall:

Take my hand, precious Lord,

Lead me home.

IMG_0693 

When the darkness appears

And the night draws near,

And the day is past and gone,

At the river I stand,

Guide my feet, hold my hand:

Take my hand, precious Lord,

Lead me home.

4 thoughts on “Precious Lord, Take My Hand

  1. Maggie ann

    How gorgeous! We are having a very cold day here. Last week we went as a family to the Creation Museum and that was really special, but I got sick with a cold virus and shivered my way along the day with chills. A good trip though. Hope all is well with you guys and hope you enjoy that gorgeous scenery for us too!

  2. Maggie ann

    Thanks for the helpful advice about my frozen Mac. I am going to call for help and or see if one of the younger guys at church could do what you suggested. My tremors get much worse now if I get nervous so I keep putting this off. It is so frustrating.

    I stayed up too late last night watching ‘Britons Got Talent 2016’. And am paying for it today. wish you could see ‘the Dancing Dog’. Fantastic! This was on you tube. Hope your day is blessed and tranquil, Kathy

Leave a Reply

