Worth the Read as the New Year Approaches

I’ve read some worthy articles online that have me thinking about goals for 2016.  Thought I would share.

The Renewing of the Mind Project*

Writing Out Scripture Can Be Good for the Soul

Sweet Blessings posts Scripture Writing Plans

7 Benefits of Systematic Long-term Scripture Memory

Pray About Memorizing Scripture in 2016

Introducing the Book of Job**

*I highly recommend this book.  It’s free right now for kindle.  I will be talking more about it in the year to come.

**I don’t buy the journal, but the other tools are helpful with daily Bible reading.  I like using the SOAK method.

The SOAK Bible Study Method

S – The S stands for Scripture

O – The O stands for Observation

A – The A stands for Application

K – The K stands for Kneeling in Prayer

2 thoughts on “Worth the Read as the New Year Approaches

Leave a Reply

