Blessed

“I believe that spoken (and sung) worship and thanks-giving can be instrumental in overcoming the lies and schemes of the Enemy. In my own life, doubt, fear, confusion, and anxiety have often been displaced and my spirit supernaturally lifted and strengthened as I have spoken words of gratitude and praise.” ~pg. 100

“I love knowing that He cares and provides for me, not just air to breathe and food to eat, but countless extras that simply flow from His generous heart.” ~pg. 112

“People who draw a blank when asked what they’re grateful for–after running through the fairly automatic litany of faith and family and food and health–can never be those who draw nearest to God,” ~pg. 113

“I think that health is the greatest blessing that God ever sends us, except sickness, which is far better. I would give anything to be perfectly healthy; but if I had to go over my time again, I could not get on without those sick beds and those bitter pains, and those weary, sleepless nights. Oh, the blessedness that comes to us through smarting, if we are ministers and helpers of others.” ~pg. 127

DeMoss, Nancy Leigh (2009-08-04). Choosing Gratitude: Your Journey to Joy. Moody Publishers. Kindle Edition.

ChoosingGratitude

One thought on “Blessed

Leave a Reply

