Update

This furlough has not gone as expected, but I know the events are not a surprise to God.  Although some things have been difficult, I am grateful for the Lord’s timing that has allowed me to be stateside at this time.  I have been on a long blog break and that probably needs to continue.  I would like to post some about the Taste for Truth Bible study that I have been doing.  If nothing else, it keeps me accountable.  =)  I’ve also been working on the author’s newest study The Renewing of the Mind Project.  I’m excited that my Sunday School class will be doing this as a summer study.  I recommend this book to anyone!!! It helps you take Scripture Meditation to a whole new level.  Thank you for your patience.  I will do my best to drop by from time to time over the summer.  My plans are to return to Japan sometime in August, if the Lord wills.

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Sorry to hear about the difficulties, I hope the blessings outweigh them. The scripture meditation study sounds very interesting. We have been blessed and kept accountable with the Andrew Murray study Bible. (with staying on the daily schedule) (I find myself spending more time in prayer and thinking about God more, as I stay in his word) I have so much to learn and yield to. August will be here before we know it. God makes no mistakes….thats what Esther Galley wrote on a sympathy card to us when J. passed to glory. How we hung on to that truth…always, even through much heartache. And, after a long long while, peace tempered the ache. May God bless you and give you the desires of your heart…within his will. love, k.

Leave a Reply

