Favorite Apps

I love my iProducts!  I am sold on Mac and will not look back.  I make no apologies for that.  =)  I have some apps that are my absolute favorites and so I thought from time to time, I would share one with you.  Today I would like to feature Evernote.  Someone told me about this app when I was lamenting about losing some notes from another app I was using.  I’m not sure where to start except to say that I could not live without this app!  I take notes on it.  I can make recordings with it.   I save pdfs in it.  Speaking notes are saved to it.  I have a notebook for Bible memory and a notebook for my ‘What do I know about my God?‘ study.  My speaking notes are in it.  Everything I need is at my finger tips.  I even keep a note of things I don’t want to forget.  IMG_3564

This article changed the way I use Evernote and helped me to organize.  A great feature of Evernote is the fact that I can have it on all my devices including my computer and it syncs seamlessly.  This is a tremendous help for study and travel.  There is a free version, but you could upgrade to premium.  I received a year of premium free with my phone service in Japan.  I’m not sure if I will renew it when it expires.  Although I enjoy it, I’m not sure it is necessary for the kind of work that I do.  Having said that, it is a little pricey, but in my humble opinion, it is worth the price.  Give it a try!  I think you will be pleasantly surprised.  IMG_3565

One thought on “Favorite Apps

Leave a Reply

