For Today

Outside my window…it’s snowing!  I love the snow!

I am thinking…about the possibility of being snowed in tomorrow.

I am thankful for…the snow!  I was hoping to see snow on furlough this year.  

I am remembering…years past being caught in a snowstorm that kept me stateside 5 days longer than I intended.  My header photo is a picture taken after that snowstorm.

From the kitchen…chicken piccata tonight.  It’s been years since I had that.  It was wonderful, especially since I didn’t cook it!

I am wearing…warm, comfortable clothes of which one item is a favorite brown hoodie that is pretty much worn out.

I am creating…a blog post at the moment.   =)

I am going…south in a few days.

I am reading…Under a Blackberry Moon by Serena B. Miller.  This series was recommended to me by a friend a few months ago and I am just now getting to it.  I wish I could find more time to read.  For my reading friends, where do you find the time?

On my mind…and in my prayers are some friends going through a difficult trial, but excited to see that the Lord is working.

Noticing that…I need some new socks.  =)

Pondering these words…Mark 6:31, “And he said unto them, Come ye yourselves apart into a desert place, and rest a while: for there were many coming and going, and they had no leisure so much as to eat.”  I realized for the first time that this occurred directly after the disciples came and told Jesus that John the Baptist had been beheaded.  There must have been grief, fear and a multitude of other emotions.  Our Savior took them away to a desert place most likely so that they could rest, be comforted and receive some refreshment for their souls.  

One of my favorite things…in case you missed it…SNOW!!!!

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing…I’ve been sorting through old pictures that have lots of memories. Here are a couple of my kiddos.  

 

IMG_3496

IMG_3491

For more daybook entries, click here.

2 thoughts on “For Today

  1. I’ve been thinking about doing a post on finding time to read – I get asked that a lot. I rarely have large chunks of time to read. Most of it is done in 10-15 minutes segments, especially any waiting time.

  2. What an awesome verse. It speaks to me since I am always coming and going and rest very little. I need some rest and refreshment. Throw a snowball for me. I never see snow where I live.

Leave a Reply

