Worth the Read

I’ve been MIA.  I’ve been working on getting several areas of life in order and spending time with family.  I’ve come up with a plan that will hopefully help me be a little more faithful here at the blog.  I am still stateside on furlough and that means very little routine in my daily life, but I will do my best.  Thank you for your patience with me!  In the meantime, here are some articles around the web that are worth your time to read.

Faith Not Broken:  Kim Rackley-“And Kim says, “So many people prayed for a miracle in our son’s life, and even now I have people ask me, why didn’t God do that miracle? And I tell them, He did. He did do a miracle. He did one in our hearts.

Prayerful Inner-Searching-“We should more frequently allow our minds to meditate on these great, massive truths of God.”

Transformed by Beholding-“The greatest characteristic a Christian can exhibit is this completely unveiled openness before God, which allows that person’s life to become a mirror for others.”

Missionaries and Mission-Trippers-“It’s not the missionaries telling us to go, but the mission-trippers.”

Does Missions Separate Families?-“Does missions separate families?  Yes. For a time.  But it also expands them.”

 

One thought on “Worth the Read

Leave a Reply

