My God is faithful.

He does what He says He will do.

Deuteronomy 7:9, “Know therefore that the Lord thy God, he is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations;”

Joshua 21:43-45, “And the Lord gave unto Israel all the land which he sware to give unto their fathers; and they possessed it, and dwelt therein.

44 And the Lord gave them rest round about, according to all that he sware unto their fathers: and there stood not a man of all their enemies before them; the Lord delivered all their enemies into their hand.

45 There failed not ought of any good thing which the Lord had spoken unto the house of Israel; all came to pass.”

I Kings 8:23, “And he said, Lord God of Israel, there is no God like thee, in heaven above, or on earth beneath, who keepest covenant and mercy with thy servants that walk before thee with all their heart:”

2 Chronicles 6:4, 14, “And he said, Blessed be the Lord God of Israel, who hath with his hands fulfilled that which he spake with his mouth to my father David,…”

14 And said, O Lord God of Israel, there is no God like thee in the heaven, nor in the earth; which keepest covenant, and shewest mercy unto thy servants, that walk before thee with all their hearts:

Psalm 57:10, “For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth [faithfulness, ESV] unto the clouds.”

Isaiah 12:2b, “for the Lord Jehovah [the covenant-keeping One] is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation.”

Isaiah 14:24, “ The Lord of hosts hath sworn, saying, Surely as I have thought, so shall it come to pass; and as I have purposed, so shall it stand:”

Isaiah 46:9-10, “Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:”

Hebrews 10:23, “Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)”

 

31DaysKnowingGodFor more 31 days of KNOWING GOD, click here.

For more 31 days, click here.

One thought on “My God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

