New Vehicle

We have been desperately looking for a vehicle since our return to the states for furlough.  We were looking for something that would be roomy enough if our family went on a trip together and something that was comfortable and high for my husband.  We will be spending many long hours in the car, so he needed something that he wouldn’t have to pull himself up out of.  This was a big concern of mine due to his recent surgeries.  Every lead seemed to turn up a dead end.  Last Saturday when he was out car shopping, I was having a pity party.  “Lord, You know we need this vehicle.  Why are we having such a hard time finding one?  I know You know which car is for us.  Why won’t you show us? and on and on it went….”  Then I heard that still, small voice…”Ye have not, because ye ask not…”  I realized that I had been taking for granted that the Lord would provide with my wishful thinking that could hardly be called “asking.”  I immediately spent some time confessing and asking.  Two hours later, my husband called.  He found this…new van

…It is perfect for our needs.  We got a GREAT deal on it!  It has more bells and whistles on it than we have ever owned in a car.

“Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation.”

~Psalm 68:19

Leave a Reply

