Blogging Break Update

We had a wonderful time showing guests from America around our home away from home.
We had a wonderful time showing guests from America around our home away from home.

I’ve missed being here.  Summer activities are in full swing.  My husband had his second hip surgery last Friday.  He is doing well.  This has been a trying time in our lives, but the Lord has used it for so much good.  Sunday was an extra-special day to be in the house of the Lord as the nationals stepped up to the plate in the services.  The message brought by a guest speaker was a blessing to the people.  God is so good to encourage our hearts when we need it the most.

I often listen to podcasts here.  One of my favorites is by Nancy Leigh Demoss.  This week I listened to one for ministry women that the Lord greatly used in my life at this particular time when I needed it the most.  I’m sharing it below and I have added it to the resource page for missionary women.  It is worth the time it takes to listen.  I’d love to know how the Lord used it in your life, if you listen.

I must continue my blogging break for now.  I’ll update you again soon.  Thank you for your prayers on our behalf.

*****

Potential Pitfalls of Ministry~This is a 3-part radio broadcast from Revive Our Hearts.  “Being in ministry has many joys and blessings, but it also makes us vulnerable to unique pressures and difficulties. Nancy identifies pitfalls that can cause the Lord’s servants to falter or even to be sidelined. She also provides practical, biblical insight on how to stay faithful all the way to the finish line.”

 

2 thoughts on “Blogging Break Update

Leave a Reply

