Worth the Read

When a Pastor’s Wife Gives Up~”Therefore, my beloved brethren {sisters}, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.”  I’ve enjoyed perusing this blog.  There is a 31 Days series here that I plan to add to my resources for missionary women page.

How Not to View Your Devotions~”Have you ever had someone tell you that their day did not go well because they had not done their devotions that morning? I have, and although I want to assume that I know what they mean…”

How to Live a Slow(er) and More Peaceful Life~There is some truth here.  “Decide what is important…Do less each day…Simplify your choices…Be thankful.”

Layered Cowhides & Also Oysters~I’m not a big fan of leather and cowhides, but I like her design principles, especially the ones that involve using what you already have.

The turkey…a previous post that adds a little humor to the season.

until the next time…

One thought on “Worth the Read

Leave a Reply

