Worth the read…

why you should still read your Bible {and not just your iPad}~My thoughts exactly!

Dressing down a culture for refusing to dress up~The slovenly dress in the USA always smacks me in the face when I come back to the USA.  You will never see a woman/teen/girl in her pajama bottoms at the supermarket in Japan!  (This is actually a worth the watch!  HA!)

10 Ways to Encourage a Missionary~I hesitate to post this.  I don’t want others to think I am seeking encouragement, but it is a good article and speaks truth.

I’ve added a few links to my Resources for Missionary Wives page.  Click on over and check it out!

3 thoughts on “Worth the read…

  1. Why You Should Still Read Your Bible is a winner. Wow. I have my grandmother’s BIble, as well as two journals in which she wrote Scripture verses for each letter of the alphabet. Her faith, as evidenced in her notes, is a great encouragement to me. Thanks for sharing the link. Enjoy the extra hour tonight:)

Leave a Reply

