Worth the Read

Raising Kingdom Builders with Scripture Memory~This is an excellent post on equipping your kids for leaving the nest with Scripture memory.

What the heart really knows: Why Memorize Scripture~“Because when I fail to keep His Word in my mind, I simply fail.”  I love her reward idea in this post about giving to missions.  You could save the money and give to a missionary for a special project.  You could give to a missionary child to encourage them.  How about your pastor who might have a special need or a love gift to his wife?  The possibilities are endless.  I wish I had read this years ago so that we could have implemented this with our children.

At least a little…~”It’s not about me perfecting the words.  It’s about the Word perfecting me.”

31 days badge

For more 31 Days of Scripture Memory, click here.

For more 31 Days, click here.

2 thoughts on “Worth the Read

Leave a Reply

