His All-Sufficient Grace

nojiri2013-83-eI don’t usually repost, but I can’t help myself today.  I mentioned in my last post that a dear friend has been lost to this earth.  I will meet her again in heaven, but until then I will miss her greatly.  I had a whole post that I was going to write in her memory, but I wrote it in my journal instead.  I wrote about my friend five years ago.  She is now reunited with her son.

One memory that I have of her is singing His All-sufficient Grace.  No one could sing it like she did.  She knew the meaning of every word through experience.  My husband translated the song into Japanese several years ago and every time we sing it, I think of her.

O’erwhelmed by His mercy, amazed by his grace;

I am cleansed from all sin, every sign every trace.

Jesus left heaven’s portals, Himself to abase;

I’m o’erwhelmed by His mercy and His all sufficient grace.

***

I will rest in His keeping each night and each day,

For I know that He’s leading each step of the way.

Tho’ the valleys of sadness at times I must face,

Still He comforts all heartaches with His all-sufficient grace.

***

O what love God bestows upon all who believe:

He will free you from guilt when His Son you receive,

He has promised to keep you, prepare you a place,

If you’ll take of His mercy and His all sufficient grace.

***

God’s everlasting mercy, oh what tender relief,

When burdened with sorrow and laden with grief;

When I think that on Calvary Christ died in my place,

I’m o’er-whelmed by His mercy and His all-sufficient grace.

~H. A. Taylor

Leave a Reply

