Worth the Read

I was able to go to visit a missionary friend last week.  We had a great time!  I have a cultural experience blog post whirling around in my head and hope to get to it before the weekend.  I came back and hit the ground running with several classes to teach and a guest from America due to arrive soon.  Will my life ever.slow.down???  I’m thinking not…

Here are a few things I read recently that I’d like to pass on to you.  Let me know what you think…

Tips to Stop Procrastination~“Dreading a task takes longer and costs more emotional energy than just doing it.”

When you start to pick your nose in public…~This is a cute read on how to know when it is time for a furlough.

10 Ways to Encourage a Missionary~Speaks for itself.

Building an Effective Scripture Journal~I like the extras that Susan has added to her journal and plan to incorporate them into mine.  Have you started a What Do I Know About My God notebook yet?  If not, there is not time like the present!

until the next time…

2 thoughts on “Worth the Read

  1. Hey Kim. Thanks for passing along this link to A Life Overseas. I am glad you were able to visit your missionary friend. Blessings! – Angie Washington, part of the editorial team at A Life Overseas

  2. I’ll have to check your links out. It sounds silly, but I am learning to knit socks and enjoying it very much. The Lord brought someone along who I’ve been able to witness to a bit, and she is teaching me the new knitting skills. =)

Leave a Reply

