The Blessing of the Lord…

…it maketh rich, and he addeth no sorrow with it.

~Proverbs 10:22

My DD is now a junior at a Christian university studying music.  Her proficiency is flute.  She had to have her flute serviced this week.  When the lady returned it to her, she kept raving about what a wonderful flute she had.  She also said that if it is well maintained, it should last her for many years to come.  We were thrilled to hear that.  It was a reminder to me again of how the Lord answers prayer above and beyond what we could ask or think.  Below is the link to the story of how we acquired the flute.  I hope you will take the time to read it and that it will encourage you to take all of your needs to the Lord.  He is ready and willing to meet them!

The New Flute

3 thoughts on “The Blessing of the Lord…

  1. Always I find your posts inspiring, and this one is no exception…how wonderful that your daughter can express her God ~ given talent on a quality instrument, even tho’ you did not know how you would come by one!
    It takes a bit of courage to trust in God’s provision, and some work on our part too : )
    I am going to allow greater trust in this, I think.

    Just started my new faith ~ based blog at candlemascottage.blogspot.com ~ I’d be so pleased if you would like to visit.

    Blessings to you,
    Alex

  2. Just read your ‘flute’ post…and my eyes filled with tears. We have the most wonderful, caring Heavenly Father. Praise Him, Praise Him! ~~~~ I felt the same about Downton Abbey….what a let-down! I am thinking of re-watching ‘Wind at my Back’ or maybe Sue Thomas. I”ve been enjoying reading so much lately. (or how about the ‘Gunsmoke’ app?, great for riding the stationary bike…lol) (or the app..’Chain of Thought) Have you read ‘The Measure of Katie Callway’ by Serena Miller? 5 stars for it. We also enjoyed most of….the mini series about President John Adams. I’m rambling now….wishing you a most blessed Sunday…..K.

Leave a Reply

