Language and Friendship

It is very difficult to be friends with someone when there is a language barrier.  Actually, it is almost impossible.  There is a lady in my language class around my age.  She has been in Japan for 30 years, married to a Japanese.  She speaks well, but trying to refine her grammar to take the Japanese Language Proficiency Test. She is very helpful to me.  She asked me to call her sometime, but I haven’t done it. My language skills are poor in person, on the phone is even worse.  I need to talk to her about it, but don’t know what to say.  I would love to have lunch with her sometime, but it would be very difficult to have a conversation.

I have language class tomorrow.  It is soooo difficult and tomorrow’s lesson looks like a doozy.  Please pray that the Lord would open my understanding and that I would be able to get out of my mouth what I am learning to put on paper.

Just thought I would give you a little insight into my day to day life…

*photo taken by my husband at Asuke

One thought on “Language and Friendship

Leave a Reply

