Birthdays and Friendship

My birthday is the end of May and a dear friend here has her birthday the beginning of June.  This one-two week window is peak season for roses blooming at a nearby rose garden.  I know I have posted pictures from here in the past, but this year I was able to go for the first time in three years.

Anne Frank rose garden: The rose in her memory is a beautiful blend of yellow and coral.

We met there the day after the mission team left.  It was a welcome reprieve!  I love being outdoors, walking in the scent of the roses and talking with a friend.  It was a great day!

2 thoughts on “Birthdays and Friendship

  1. It looks like a wonderful place…the abundance of roses must be really glorious! Love that picture of the two of you…the perfect ending to a perfect day/post. It was special to be a part of ‘R’s 90th birthday party. Very special….He looks wonderful.

  2. btw, do you have a way to make my name on my comment…link to my blog again instead of to facebook?…which I don’t really use except to have pinterest. It even lists me as maggie brown instead of maggie ann. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

