Milestones

Fuji Flower/Wisteria

This is a year of milestones for me.  Last month, my first child married.  Today is a milestone birthday.  Next month is a milestone wedding anniversary.  In August, my last child will leave our nest in his first step of adulthood…college.  In some ways, it’s a little sad.  I know this is the way of life, but when I look at young mothers holding their babies it makes me realize how the years have flown by and will continue to do so.  Milestones can be a good thing if we take the time to reflect on the past.  I don’t know where the years have all gone, but one thing I do know is the One Who has been with me each day and will continue to be for all eternity.  I can trust Him to continue to lead me each step of the way, come what may.

And David said to Solomon his son, Be strong and of good courage, and do it: fear not, nor be dismayed: for the LORD God, even my God, will be with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee, until thou hast finished all the work for the service of the house of the LORD.

 ~I Chronicles 28:20
*****
Some exciting things are happening around here.  We have a mission team from a university with us.  Will update you as soon as I am able.
One thought on “Milestones

Leave a Reply

