In my part of the world…

..life has been busy.  We depart in a little over three weeks for the big event in our family.  I still can’t believe that I have a son about to be married.  This is a busy time of year for us to be leaving, but we are trying to get a lot accomplished before our departure.  I tried my dress for the wedding on and it’s too big!  😉  I like that problem!  Soooo….I pinned it up today so that I can alter it.  Language school is on the downward swing for this semester.  My final exam is just two days before our departure.  What was I thinking when I signed up for this class????

We had a good ladies’ Bible study today.  As part of our study, I asked the ladies’ to share their testimonies of salvation.  What a blessing!  We are from all walks of life, different countries, and different backgrounds.  What an encouragement to hear how the Lord worked in each heart calling us from where we were in life to new, abundant life in Christ.

On a cultural note:  We live in a residential area.  In other words, at 2:00 a.m. all is quiet and even the street is sleeping.  Regardless, the ambulance still blares its siren for all to get out of the way!  So Sunday night we were awakened, not by one, but two ambulances!  When the second one came, I’m sure everyone was looking out their window to see what house the ambulance was visiting.  So much for privacy!

until the next time…

2 thoughts on “In my part of the world…

  1. It never occured to me that language school had exams. Now..thats kind of mean..lol. The wedding will bring so much joy to the newly married couple…but its a big adjustment for the Moms…I know. May God bless your travel and time together as only he can.

Leave a Reply

