Worth the Read

I didn’t intend to take a blog break.  I’ve been sick for the past few days and the thought of accomplishing anything other than rest was overwhelming.  I’m on the mend and hope to be back to myself in a few days.  In the meantime, here are a few things I found on the web that are definitely worth the read.

Winter Blues-I’m on a God-imposed hibernation.

Pathway to Freedom-Excellent principles for overcoming any stronghold in your life.

Furlough Grocery Tears-This will give you a little insight into what is like for a missionary to return to the states.  I can so relate.  I remember counting the days until I could go to Wal-mart.  Once I was there for about 20 minutes, I needed to get out and FAST!!

Someone posted this on Facebook!  It made me smile.  So true!

2 thoughts on “Worth the Read

  1. I’m sorry to hear you have been sick…thats never any fun. I hope you are back to normal soon. I will check out the sites you listed. I enjoyed the cartoon…lol.

    Did you know Lynn Austin has a new book out..’Wonderland Creek’. I’m only a few chapters into it..and it starts out rather like a comedy. I recently read a bio of a POW– WWII….’Unbroken’ by Laura Hillenbrand’….not sure thats how you spell the last name. But what a riviting story….I don’t think I’ll ever forget it.

    Its a chilly day here but we have an infra-red heater that I really love. Two of them in fact. They throw a steady heat out…its kind of like standing on top of Grandma’s old furnace register in the floor. Remember those big square ones they used to have with coal furnaces? Only the infra red helps heat one room instead of the whole house…..but puts out a stream of heat I love. Stay cozy!

  2. metalking

    Thanks for posting a link to my article. I’m glad you enjoyed it, but I’m sorry about your Wal-Mart experience! 🙂 Suzanne

Leave a Reply

