Today…

Outside my window…

it is cold and dark at 6:00 p.m.

I am thinking…

about language school starting on Wednesday.

I am thankful for…

the small blessings that come from the Lord.

From the kitchen…

pork chops in a tomato sauce over rice.

I am wearing…

something warm!

I am going…

grocery shopping tomorrow.

I am reading…

The Christmas Singing by Cindy Woodsmall

Choosing Gratitude by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

Dwelling in His Presence by Cynthia Heald

Daily Readings from the Life of Christ by John MacArthur

I am hoping…

for some time to myself with no chores to do.  =)

I am hearing…

Avonlea:  The Calamitous Courting of Hetty King playing on the t.v.

On my mind…

“The same Jesus who walked with such resolve and determination throughout His own earthly life has a distinct and daily purpose for yours.  What pieces of this plan are becoming clearer to you?  Pray that He will continue to reveal…and that you will continue to follow.” ~Daily Readings from the Life of Christ by John MacArthur, pg. 10.

“How remarkable that our Lord, who was so grieved by His followers’ prideful contentment with the world, would even want to be a part of their lives.  Yet there He is, standing at the door of their church and at the door of their hearts.” ~Dwelling in His Presence by Cynthia Heald, pg. 23.

“Undeniable guilt, plus undeserved grace, should equal unbridled gratitude.” ~Choosing Gratitude by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

“The trick is not to let the power of what might happen tomorrow ruin today.” ~The Christmas Singing by Cindy Woodsmall, pg.24.

Noticing that…

I need to get off the computer and finish dinner preparations!

Around the house…

the Christmas decorations are all put away except for the village.  Just can’t make myself tuck it away yet.

Picture thought I am sharing…

My babies' first Christmas ornaments...my first baby will be married in April!

For more Simple Woman Daybook entries, click here.

For more week in words, click here.

2 thoughts on “Today…

Leave a Reply

