Overwhelmed?

Are you overwhelmed?  I sure am.  There’s a lot going on here and a lot of changes happening in my life.  We have our most ambitious Christmas program ever at our small church.  Please pray for us do to a good job and for everyone to stay healthy.  One person absent would be a big loss.  I know the Lord knows and He has been teaching me a lot through all of this…mainly my theme for next year…but I’ll save that for a later post.  =)  I’ve been reading Nancy Leigh Demoss’ Choosing Gratitude:  Your Journey to Joy.  The following statement is so appropriate for me right now.  “An important key to not becoming overwhelming by what is going on around us is looking for evidences of God’s hand at work in the midst of the turmoil and being ‘simply overwhelmed with thankfulness to Him.'”  I’m looking for evidences of God’s hand…what about you?

For more Week in Words, click here.

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed?

  1. That quote is excellent. So glad you shared it. I’ve been working on my 2012 theme too (or rather, God has been working it on me!).

    Looking for evidences of His hand today too….

    May He be glorified through your program!

Leave a Reply

