Thank you…

…for your prayers.  This update is a little overdo, but typing has been a little difficult.  I am doing much better now, so wanted to update you.  The Lord has answered prayer in some marvelous ways.

It would take a novel to tell all that the Lord has done for me and some things are so personal that they would lose something in the sharing.  I could not have have asked for better care.  My husband and I both really liked the surgeon.  The medical staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make me comfortable.  There were a few times that I noticed someone was nervous while caring for me and this actually helped me to relax.  This is a second-time-around surgery for me, the first being 8 years ago in the USA as an outpatient.  I was hospitalized for 3 days here.  As soon as I walked into the OR and was greeted by the surgical team, the fear and nervousness disappeared.  The young OR nurse who held my hand until I went to sleep was a reminder that God Himself was with me.  All in all, it was a good experience and I am recovering quickly.  I have to be careful not to overdo and I tire easily, but I am regaining strength everyday.   I actually feel like I am doing better than I did the last time I had this surgery.  My surgeon told me that Japanese pay attention to little details.  This is a part of the culture here that I understand and often find irritating.  This time I appreciated it and thanked them for it!  I trust that I will look at those irritations a little differently in the future!

Thank you again for your prayers.  They mean more than you know. 

4 thoughts on “Thank you…

  1. Carol

    So glad to read this update! I’ve been checking in to see if there was any word from you yet. I am glad to hear that, all in all, it was a positive experience for you, and it sounds like it may even help you in your future ministry. Glad to hear you are on the mend.

  2. I’m glad you are past the surgery part, and on the road to recovery. It is sweet to hear how the Lord calmed your heart and was with you all the way. He’s just the dearest God and friend anyone could ever have or know. Try not to overdo. Recovery takes some time, at least it always did for me when I had to have any type of surgery. Get well wishs from R & I…and prayer.

Leave a Reply

