For today…

Outside my window…it is dark and cool.

I am thinking…about my children who are stateside.

I am thankful for…a God who sees all and has everything under control.

I am remembering…a long, long list of to-dos.

From the kitchen…leftovers and chocolate.  

I am wearing…something warm.

I am creating…a mess!  I’m in the process of getting fall/winter clothes out, fall cleaning and  painting the church kitchen.

I am going…to visit a friend on Thursday.

I am reading…God’s Garden of Grace by Elizabeth George.

I am hearing…the sounds of a quiet evening in the neighborhood.  It always amazes me that I live in a very large city, but it is always quiet in the neighborhood.

One of my favorite things…hot tea on a cool evening.

For my picture thought, see my new header photo.  This was taken at beautiful Asuke.  I can’t wait to go back there in October for the fall leaf festival!

A new Kim’s Korner is posted.  Click here to read.

For more daybook entries, click here.

 

 

One thought on “For today…

  1. I just changed over to my fall/winter clothes a week or two ago. It’s not really cool enough for most of it yet, but thankfully I have several short-sleeved things for this transition time.

    Gorgeous photo in your header!

    I enjoyed reading your update in Kim’s Korner.

Leave a Reply

