Life is preparation…

…for eternity.  I heard these words this spring when a dear friend lost her husband.  As his final days were being lived, she kept saying, “We have spent our life preparing for this event.”  It was hard to wrap my brain around at the time, but the more I think on it, the more I understand.  Now I hear the words again in the post I am about to link to.  Make sure you read with tissues near by and your thinking cap on.  Maybe even take a moment to ask the Lord to speak to your heart as you read.  If you haven’t already begun to make your own preparations,  I pray that you will begin today.

From Amy in The Valley of the Shadow of Death

One thought on “Life is preparation…

Leave a Reply

