The Blessings of Going…

There is a young man in our church that my husband led to the Lord around 3 years ago.  He has been married for a year and a half to lovely lady and they are expecting their first child.  He leads the singing for our English service and his wife plays the piano.  Every now and then he will comment on something as he leads.  It is always a blessing to hear this, but today brought tears to my eyes.  We sang Complete in Thee and after the line, “The blood hath pardon bought for me, And glorified I, too, shall be,” he reminded us that Christ paid a high price for us and that we should live to glorify Him.

It is a privilege to serve the Lord and I thank Him for these blessings that truly make it worth it all!!

Complete in thee, no work of mine
Could take, oh Lord, the place of thine.
Thy blood hath pardon bought for me,
And I shall stand complete in thee.

Complete in thee, each want supplied,
And no good thing to me denied.
Since thou my portion, Lord, wilt be,
I ask no more, complete in thee.

Complete in thee, no more shall sin;
Thy grace has conquered; reign within.
Thy blood shall bid the tempter flee,
And I shall stand complete in thee.

Dear Savior, when before thy bar,
All tribes and tongues assembled are,
Among the chosen I shall be
At thy right hand, complete in thee.

Chorus
Yea, justified, oh blessed thought,
And sanctified, salvation wrought.
The blood hath pardon bought for me,
And glorified I, too, shall be.

“And ye are complete in him, which is the head of all

principality and power:”

~Colossians 2:10

One thought on “The Blessings of Going…

  1. Kim, I read this early this morning, dug out the cd with the song, and the blessing of its message has stayed with me all day. And, of course, having just memorized Col. 2:10 is helpful. Thank you so much for the reminder! How truly indebted we are to our God for His great love for us.
    Oh, and the next song on the cd is Jesus Paid It All. And when before the throne I stand in Him complete, “Jesus died my soul to save”, my lips shall still repeat! Joyce

Leave a Reply

