Earthquake News

Japan Earthquake, 3/11/11

My husband woke me up during the night to the news.  I am still in shock.  Watching the tsunami wave brought tears to my eyes.  Please pray for the people of Japan in the aftermath of this terrible tragedy.  The earthquake was north of our area of service.  

I have a dear missionary friend in Tokyo.  God spared her and she is home safe now.  Her home was not damaged, but things are broken inside.  I am so thankful that she is safe.  My husband’s younger brother is in Tokyo working.  He is safe and due to fly back to the states Saturday.  We are unsure right now if that will happen.  We believe a national pastor and his wife are in the air on their way to the USA.  That’s the safest place to be during an earthquake.  Another dear pastor’s wife emailed me to let me know they are safe.  Our hearts ache for the many who are not.

Japan Earthquake, 3/11/11

10 thoughts on “Earthquake News

  1. Julie

    Hello Kim,

    I have been following your blog for some time, but just never seem to have the chance/time to comment. I felt I must comment today…… I’m so sorry for the dear people in Japan. We’ll be praying for you, your family and all those you minister to.

  2. Carolyn

    In the early 70s I took a vacation to a retreat type campground in Sendai, staying with a family at their cabin so I know that area. I’ve been watching photos but right now I’m not home for TV. Tomorrow night I’ll be able to follow Japan on the TV. I heard that my organization’s people are all safe. Praying for Japan.
    HUGS.

  3. Cindy

    I checked your SparkPage and later remembered your blog. So glad to hear that your friends are safe. My niece/hubby near Tokyo are okay. The images are heart rending and horrible. I can’t even imagine the suffering and devastation and have been praying off and on since yesterday morning when I first read about it. Thank you for posting this!
    Cindy

  4. I just came back to blogging. I was thinking about you especially these last several days. I wondered if you were stateside or there and if you were here, if your house was okay and all that. I guess possessions are nothing when life is in danger, but I still think of it. I’m glad to hear you’re here and okay and to see the good news from others in your post (that people you know are okay). Just devastating news. I can’t comprehend being in it not even seeing it on TV. Take care. Love, Jenn

  5. We are adding our prayers of comfort, wisdom with yours and the many others with faith and the knowing that they will be answered. Blessings and love to all.
    Warmly,
    Tracey
    x0x

  6. Mary Beth Kemper

    I happened upon your blog looking at other Christian blogs regarding the terrible tragedy in Japan. How I wish I could leave the situations here in the US of A and help out there…My heart goes out to all of you.
    Please be assured of our continued prayer support – we daily claim the promises of Christ for you and add to it pleas for strength and courage to face all that is in store. Be assured that He will bless all of you – not just because we pray for you, but because He is – who He is. May God hold all of you in his righteous right hand as the clean up begins. God Bless!! MB

Leave a Reply

