For today…

Outside my window…

the sun is shining.

I am thinking…

of the busy day before me.

I am thankful for…

God’s grace in troubled times.

I am remembering…

when my kiddos where toddlers.

From the kitchen…

leftovers today.

I am wearing…

workout clothes and a red fleece jacket.

I am creating…

a new cross-stitch picture.

I am going…

to a women’s missionary meeting tonight.

I am reading…

one thousand gifts

I am hearing…

the refrigerator running.

On my mind…

more than I have the time to write.

Noticing that…

a spic and span house can degenerate quickly.

Pondering these words…

This is my Father’s world. O let me ne’er forget
That though the wrong seems oft so strong, God is the ruler yet.

One of my favorite things…

a quiet day at home.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

hair appointment, orchestra concert, son’s suit alterations, etc.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing…

days gone by...nephew K, DD, nephew A, DS #1, DS #2

For more daybook entries, visit The Simple Woman.

One thought on “For today…

Leave a Reply

