Daybook Entry

Outside my window it is dark and chilly.

I am thinking about the pile of winter clothes on my bed that have to be cleared before I can get in it!

I am thankful for the home the Lord has provided for us during the remainder of our furlough.

I am wearing workout clothes and my feet are bare.

In the learning room, we are studying Consumer Math, Chemistry, English and World History.  I am working on a SS lesson for Sunday on the Pursuit of God.

I am remembering the fun times that we had this summer.

I am going to lunch with a friend tomorrow.

I am currently reading My Gift of Cancer, The Pursuit of God and Fire by Night.

I am hoping to find a new pair of shoes tomorrow.

On my mind are my children who are working hard at college.  One is a Freshman and one is a Senior.  Each has their unique pressures.

Noticing that my clothes are fitting a little better.  Losing weight is a good thing!

Pondering these words… “If God be for us, who can be against us?”~Romans 8:31

From the kitchen was Southwestern Chicken over rice.

Around the house, I am working on getting out winter clothes.  Our weather changed suddenly and we are not prepared.  😦

One of my favorite things is a pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks.

From my camera…

Fall 2009, Asuke, Japan
2 thoughts on “Daybook Entry

  1. carol

    Oh, yes, the chill is quite a change for us. My kids were bemoaning that somewhere in there we missed a season. I’m sure it will warm up a bit again.
    I tried a pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks the other week, and I liked it a lot! Congrats on losing some weight. Keep it up!
    That picture is stunning!

Leave a Reply

