My God satisfies me and my longings.

Japan's Southern Alps

Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.  Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:  Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

~Psalm 103:1-5

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!  For he satisfieth the longing soul, and filleth the hungry soul with goodness.

~Psalm 107:8-9

*****

We are in Georgia at the moment.  It is hot here, but it still feels like fall is in the air.  Although I am enjoying my time here and am looking forward to the beuatiful fall colors, I am missing Japan.  I suppose this is a good thing.  Please pray for us as we travel this fall.  We have a heavy schedule.  We are in our first conference and I have come down with a terrible cold.  UGHHHH!!!!!  I’m hoping this is it for me this fall.  We will be moving into a more permanant dwelling this week.  My internet access will be better…when I am there…

until the next time…

3 thoughts on “My God satisfies me and my longings.

  1. Sorry to hear you have a bad cold. Wishing you a speedy recovery, (isn’t that Mr. McFeeleys line…speedy delivery? from the Mister Roger’s program) anyway, R. jr just got over a nasty cold. Well, almost over it.

    I hope your moving…goes smoothly. We’ve been busy here making a small home library room, and R has been working like a dog putting in new french drains around the back of the house.~~ I enjoyed your post…God is so wonderful and what a blessing that we can rejoice in Him.

Leave a Reply

