More about quilts…

I’ve been at a loss about what to post about since the title of my blog is Life in the 10/40 Window and I am now in the states.  Part of living life in Japan as a missinoary is coming back to the states periodically to report to our sending churches.  I recalled one of my reasons for starting this blog which was to keep family and friends informed about what I am doing.  So…I decided that I would just post about what I am doing while in the states.  I’ve been back a little over 2 weeks and days have been spent trying to recover from jetlag and reacclimating back into life as an American.  It can be a little overwhelming.  However, tonight was different.

Someone invited me to attend my first and what I hope will not be my last quilter’s guild meeting.  I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  A trunk show was presented by studio e fabrics.  I bought some fabric and have been perusing their free projects online.  I’m considering this one…

until the next time…

3 thoughts on “More about quilts…

  1. I was scrolling down my blogroll and saw you’re in the states! Wow. I have been thinking about you and wondering how you are … I’ve been busy with odds and ends both in life and some blogging – and time just gets away somehow. Glad you’re stateside and hope you enjoy your time home. Jenn

Leave a Reply

