My God is in control.

As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the LORD is tried:  he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.  It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect. ~Psalm 18:30,32

But our God is in the heavens:  he hath done whatsoever he hath pleased. ~Psalm 115:3

Thine, O LORD, is the greatness, and the power and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty:  for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O LORD, and thou art exalted as head above all.  Both riches and honor come of thee, and thou reignest over all; and in thine hand is power and might; and in thine hand it is to make great, and to give strength unto all.        ~1 Chronicles 29:11,12

The lot is cast into the lap; but the whole disposing thereof is of the LORD. ~Proverbs 16:33

For the LORD of hosts hath purposed, and who shall disannul it?  and his hand is stretched out, and who shall turn it back? ~Isaiah 14:27

Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure: ~Isaiah 46:9, 10

One thought on “My God is in control.

  1. Good … incredibly awesome good … reminders. Thank you. It’s also interesting b/c you used the phrase “God is in control.” That’s been on my mind lately b/c of the blogger “What’s he up to now” (Ann’s SIS) (her blog link is on my sidebar). That sentence seems to be surfacing a lot lately. AND I am so glad He is in control…it’d be scary otherwise. His promises are true. His word is true. Praise His Name.

    Also, just read your throw away the car post. Wow. That’s something else. Looks like new…a nice car. But what else could you do!

    Are you looking forward to coming stateside? I’m excited for you. Bet your family is looking forward to it! 🙂 Jenn

Leave a Reply

