For today…

Outside my window it is dark.

I am thinking about the Christmas tea party I am going to hostess this year.

I am thankful for my sweet hubby who saw how busy I was and took us out to dinner tonight.

From the learning rooms  it is the same as usual.  I’ve begun a new study that has been a blessing to me.

From the kitchen, a pot of potato soup for dinner tomorrow.

I am wearing exercise clothes and a brown hoodie.

I am creating all kind of Christmas goodies.  I can’t tell or it won’t be a secret!

I am going to do some more Christmas shopping this week.

I am reading Sense and Sensibility.  I finally finished Pride and Prejudice!!

I am hoping to see some snow this year.

I am hearing  Barney and Andy…one of our favorite past times.

Around the house, it is beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

One of my favorite things is a cup of hot gingerbread tea on a cold night.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Japanese class, baking Christmas cookies, catching up on the laundry.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

For more daybook entries, click here.

4 thoughts on “For today…

  1. A lovely daybook. A Christmas tea party sounds like fun! I’ve never tried ginger tea. I’ll have to see if I can find it. I love Sense and Sensibility…my favorite is Persuasion. I started reading Emma a couple of weeks ago. I need to finish it. Have fun baking Christmas cookies! Your Christmas tree is beautiful! Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

