Daybook

For today 11/17/09

Outside my window it is cold and raining.

I am thinking about all I need to get done today.  It’s Monday evening EST, but it’s Tuesday a.m. in my part of the world.

I am thankful for the kerosene heater that is blowing heat on me at the moment and a day to stay at home and catch up on a few things.

From the learning rooms…we are working on consumer math among other things.

From the kitchen…I’m thinking about something with chicken for dinner…maybe chicken and dumplings…

I am wearing my nightgown.  Need to get dressed and get movin’!!

I am creating a new website.

I am going nowhere today.  Tomorrow I want to go get a haircut.

I am reading my Bible.  Still trying to finish up Pride and Prejudice!  I’ve been busy!

I am hoping to get a lot done on homeschool paperwork today.

I am hearing the rain fall on the roof.

Around the house…need to do some laundry.

One of my favorite things…my miniature fall village that is glowing on this dark, rainy day.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Bible study, Japanese class, Thanksgiving preparations.  We will celebrate ours on Monday, the 23rd, since it is a holiday (Labor Day) here.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more daybooks, click here.

Leave a Reply

