I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills…

Yesterday I gave you a sneak peak at Chasuyama.  A friend and new Christian has access to a beautiful vacation home.  She invited me to go with her for our own little retreat.  We had a wonderful time in the mountains.  The temps were cooler and the walks were lovely.  The views took my breath away.  For me, the  most relaxing place to be is the mountains.  If there is a body of water or a small stream that is perfection!  Here are a few pictures from our time away.

tripwithMelissa3
at the top of Chasuyama
DSCF6359
Chasuyama
DSCF6365
the view drving down Chasuyama
DSCF6367
This area is known as the southern alps of Japan.
tripwithMelissa1
This photo was taken with the self-timer on the deck.

I am thankful to the Lord for His beautiful creation and for the memories we create with friends.

2 thoughts on “I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills…

  1. Yes, God is so good to give us such blessings, like warm rays of sunshine when the going gets rough!
    I enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
    Love and Blessings to You, Senkyoushi!
    Claudia O.

  2. Beautiful photos. The similarities of lands sometimes blows me away … cultures being so different. I guess I still live in a ‘less traveled’ world. Kind of like thinking all Texans have horses and oil wells. Not so. (Born and raised in Texas.) Glad you got some time away and with a good friend too. Take care. Til next time, Jenn

Leave a Reply

