7th Day of Thanks

1.  I am thankful for the great trip we had to Costco today.  We were able to buy turkeys!  It took 3 hours one way, but it was worth every minute on the road.

2.  I am thankful for the American food we ate today at Costco.

3.  I am thankful for Hot Lemon drink with a touch of honey.  YUM!  It’s sold in vending machines here and hits the spot on a chilly night.

4.  I am thankful for our sweet little Yorkie, Pixie, who was waiting at the door with a smile when we returned after our day trip.

5.  I am thankful for the strength that God gives when I have none of my own.

6.  I am thankful for the sermon I heard today that reminds me that God is more than enough for us!

7.  I am thankful for the love of a friend.

Button-Blog30DOT-tall

4 thoughts on “7th Day of Thanks

  1. I came here by way of your icon on your comment and landed, I guess, in your old blog? I read a little there. I will have to come back and read more. I scanned a little on your blog and noticed the tyhpoon, the deaths in Afghanistan … I realized your a lot more connected to things in the world I only hear about. Although, our Ft. Hood incident brings me back to reality too. Anyway, I thought just a little more about the things you are thankful for today. Thank you for your missionary service.

  2. I just noticed the time on my last comment “1:53 a.m.” No, it’s 10:55 a.m. However, I’ve been known to be a night owl and that time isn’t that far off from reality some days. 🙂 Jenn

Leave a Reply

