Apps, Culture and Praise

iTouch is a new thing in our home.  The apps that you can download on it are useful as well as fun.  One is a high pitched sound that hurts my teens’ ears, but my hubby and I can’t hear it!  It drives the dog crazy, but we can’t hear it.  Some of the teens at church cover their ears, but those of us who are older CAN’T HEAR IT!!  We were told that some restaurants or stores in Japan play that sound over the intercom when there are young people they wish to discourage from lingering in their place of business.  As we were discussing this, we recalled being at a restaurant recently when my daughter kept complaining about a high pitched noise.  My son heard it too, but my hubby and I heard nothing.  There were some teens there that were causing quite a stir and basically driving everyone crazy.  They left and my daughter quit complaining about the noise.  Interesting…wonder if they do that in the USA.

Button-Blog30DOT-tallI am so thankful for my dear husband.  He puts up with a lot from me!  HA!  As the years roll by, I love him more and more.  It is difficult living in this country sometimes.  This is home for him since he grew up here as a missionary kid.  He goes out of his way to help me when the going gets tough.  I thank the Lord for giving this man to me!

Tim Melton Family 25

3 thoughts on “Apps, Culture and Praise

  1. Guess what!?!?! I got a new toy here…a personal VPN so now I can actually SEE your blog without having to just read it through google reader. Yippee for a little freedom! 🙂

    I loved this post because I had heard about the high pitched noise and actually there is a website somewhere that simulates it and we tried it once and neither my husband nor I could hear it but the kids all could. Does this mean we are getting old or what? 🙂

    Love the picture of you and your husband AND the fact that you have him. Praise the Lord for the men we have been given. I hope you have a great week!

  2. lol…. Yes, we have that sound here, too. At least, I guess we do. I’ve never heard it. My dd says that kids are using it as their ring tone so their teachers won’t hear their cell phones ringing. 🙂

  3. Dear Senkyoushi,
    I have never heard that sound yet–but maybe’s its my age! 🙂
    Loved your heartwarming tribute to your husband!
    Blessings and love to you!
    Claudia O.

Leave a Reply

