The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large

FOR TODAY October 26, 2009…
Outside my window it is rainy.
I am thinking about how much fun it was to surprise my hubby with a special birthday gift today.
I am thankful for God’s provision of wants as well as needs during this low yen/dollar exchange time.
From the learning rooms, I am working on saving money in the kitchen and learning how to make even more things from scratch.  I will never buy condensed cream soup again!!  Well maybe…
From the kitchen, nothing today!  We were treated to a special meal for my hubby’s birthday.
I am wearing a jacket as I sit here and type.  It’s getting chilly!
I am going away tomorrow on a short 24 hour retreat with a friend.  Can’t wait!
I am still reading Pride and Prejudice.  Hope to finish this week.
I am hoping for beautiful weather tomorrow for our retreat.
I am hearing the dryer running and the trash being gathered.
Around the house, my garden needs some TLC!  Maybe Saturday.
One of my favorite things is making memories with family and friends.
A few plans for the rest of the week: retreat, language class, gardening, cooking for a potluck.
Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

DSCF6306We welcomed a new member to the family last month.  My niece had her second baby.

For more daybooks, visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

6 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. The new baby is so sweet! Congratulations to the Mom&Dad. Wow, you changed from Blogger. what courage! So WordPress works more smoothly. Hmmm. Belated Happy Birthday to your hubby!

    Recently I was browsing books in a Christian bookstore and their was a book on the sale table about a girl who went to Japan and how she adjusted and so on. It looked very interesting. We went back to buy it the following week and could not find it for love nor money. I had not even remember the title! But…it made me think of you and I would have loved to read it. Maybe sometime I will come across it again.

  2. I enjoyed your daybook. Today is my older daughter Megan’s birthday! Happy Birthday to your husband! I enjoy Jane Austen. I’ve read three of her books so far. My favorite is “Persuasion.” I’m taking “Emma” with me on our trip to read. I especially enjoy JA movies! I hope you have a wonderful week. I like your new blog…the header is beautiful!

  3. dtbrents

    That is a beautiful baby. I pray you will be blessed at your retreat. I love retreats. The first three day one I went to introduced Beth Moore as the special speaker. It was when she first started. She was a gifted speaker even then. I wish your husband a happy birthday. Have a wonderful week. Doylene

  4. Hi! I linked over from “Mister Linky” and I was wondering if you can tell me how to get the image of the Simple Woman’s Daybook. I am just learning how to use WordPress and it won’t let me put on the picture (something I never learned to do in Blogger either), but you have a wordpress account, so I thought I’d ask…Pride and Prejudice is my favorite book!!!

  5. Hello there! I am so glad you came to visit me—because now I can come visit you. I really enjoyed reading your daybook. Happy belated birthday to your husband. That is a very sweet picture of the new baby. Have a wonderful weekend! Karen

Leave a Reply

