Just One Word


I’ve seen this meme floating around in blogland and thought I would give it a whirl. If you decide to do the same, let me know so I can stop by and read it!

1. Where is your cell phone? desk

2. Your significant other? couch

3. Your hair? blonde

4. Your mother? busy

5. Your father? golfing

6. Your favorite thing? quiet

7. Your dream last night? forgotten

8. Your favorite drink? tea

9. Your dream/goal? weightloss

10. What room you are in? kitchen

11. Your hobby? sewing

12. Your fear? earthquake

13. Where do you want to be in six years? wherever

14. Where were you last night? class

15. Something that you are not? still

16. Muffins? cranberry

17. Wish list item? vacation

18. Where you grew up? Pennsylvania

19. Last thing you did? iTunes

20. What are you wearing? clothes

21. Your TV? on

22. Your pets? dog

23. Friends? caring

24. Your life? comfortable

25. Your mood? weary

26. Missing someone? yes

27. Car? Honda

28. Something you’re not wearing? socks

29. Your favorite store? Nitori (home interior store, cheap)

30. Your favorite color? green

31. When is the last time you laughed? dinner

32. Last time you cried? today (watched the ending of An Affair to Remember)

33. One place that I go to over and over? garden

34. One person who texts me regularly? friend

35. My favorite place to eat? out

36. My favorite food? Mexican

The picture is of Fujimusume. I saw this performance at a kabuki a few years ago. It was extraordinary! Absolutely beautiful!

5 thoughts on “Just One Word

  1. Susan B

    I enjoyed reading your answers. I love 'An Affair to Remember,' Cary Grant is one my favorite old time stars. He was wonderful! Deborah Kerr was so beautiful too. There's nothing like movies from the 50's. I hope you enjoy the rest of your week. (The picture you used is beautiful.)

  2. Maggie Ann

    I love to read things like this and enjoyed it. I shouldn't even be online (checking about getting possible tickets to see Les Miserables)…we are getting some painting done and to fix up some things…it makes such a mess of other things. I'm sure you know what I mean…smile.

  3. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    I loved reading your answers. You always come across to me as someone that I would really like to meet. May God bless you and have a happy day and drink a cup of tea for me.lol connie

  4. Maggie Ann

    Not one word….just one word…reminds me…did you ever watch the Hallmark movie. 'What the Deaf Man Heard?' I love that movie. In it the Mom tells her son, 'not one word'…and thus begins the story.

Leave a Reply

