A Week in the Country

I didn’t intend to take such a long break, but it was needed. I took these pictures during our time away during Golden Week. A new walking path was built along the river near my in-laws house. Every morning, I went for a long walk. I can’t describe how refreshing this was to my body and soul!

I love to watch the process of growing rice. I miss that living in the big city. One field has been planted and the greenish looking field with the small speck of a man in it has been flooded and planted.
Along the river…I love the sound of rushing water. It soothes my frayed nerves.
So cute…
I love when the fields are first flooded. You can’t see it in this picture, because it was windy and the water was rippling, but normally there is a reflection of the mountains in the water.
Can you guess what the sign says????
It was so hard to leave…cool days, quiet with no traffic, country air and the fellowship of family. It was a good week!

The sign reads…
1st line-No dog poop!
2nd line-not sure, but the gist is to pick it up and take it with you.
*****
My God does not want me to fret.

3 thoughts on “A Week in the Country

Leave a Reply

