The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY March 30, 2009…

Outside my window…
blue skies and sunny

I am thinking…
about all the things I’m not getting done because of this awful cold.

I am thankful for…
the big windows in my house that let the sunshine in.

From the learning rooms…
I need to work on grades and start planning for next year. I also discovered that I could solve my blogger problems by switching to Firefox. Hurray!

From the kitchen…

chicken noodle soup

I am wearing…

lounging clothes. My dear pastor’s wife taught me that when you are sick, never get dressed or your family will think you are well! HA!

I am creating…
nothing today.

I am going…
nowhere at the moment.

I am reading…

Praying God’s Word by Beth Moore.

I am hoping…
to feel better tomorrow. I would like to go out friends that are visiting from the USA.

I am hearing…

water running in the kitchen. The family is cleaning up after lunch.

Around the house…

the washing machine is going and my DD has a load of towels hanging out on the line.

One of my favorite things…
a nice hot cup of tea

A few plans for the rest of the week:

get well
go out with friends tomorrow

start spring cleaning
celebrate DD’s birthday


Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

The cherry blossoms are arriving. This picture is from last year.

For more daybook entries visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    I loved reading your Daybook. I hope you are feeling well by now. The picture was so beautiful. I am joining you in a cup of tea. Stay warm and get well. connie

  2. Susan B

    I enjoyed reading your Daybook. I hope that you are feeling better soon! I loved what you shared about lounging clothes! lol! One of my favorite things is tea too. The cherry blossoms are beautiful. Have a lovely week.

  3. Maggie Ann

    I enjoyed reading your Daybook very much. I’m sorry you are sick…what a shame. Hope you have a quick recovery. Yes, you have to be careful not to dress normally when under the weather or things will be taken for granted…especially kitchen duties…lol. We also switched to Foxfire..and NOW I can enjoy youtube clips again. Our basement family room is miraculously (did I really spell that right!?) drying out and seems nearly back to normal. Praise the Lord…we are very thankful. The cherry blossoms are gorgeous. Makes me want to see the wonder of all that in person. Well, sometime we might make it to DC for cherry blossom time. maybe..In the meantime..we have thrilling daffodils to enjoy. grin.Btw…did you know you can download from librivox dot com public domain and load up your mp3 player or just cd’s with classics? I’m having such a great time listening to Anne of G.Gables right now. REad by Karen Savage…she actually sounds like ‘Anne’ herself. I know you are a busy lady though…again…get well soon!

Leave a Reply

