Links Worth Noting

I don’t know anyone that hasn’t been affected one way or another by the economic situation. When we came to Japan 3 years ago, we received 120 yen for every dollar. This week it was 88! That’s a big pay cut, not to mention the prices that are increasing everyday. I have always been careful with our money, sometimes more than others. I’ve been doing some reviewing of things I can do to save money and thought I would share the links below with you. The price book has always been a great tool. I used it faithfully in the USA. It’s been more difficult in Japan for some reason. Today, I set one up and plan to use it. Brand names are a problem for me here, so I’ll use the item. (For example: canned diced tomatoes) Brand names are hard to read and I don’t really care what it is as long as the price is good. I don’t know generic names here, but I am learning. Every yen I save is one less dollar I have to bring over!!!

When Times are Tight: 168 Frugal Tips to Make Your Dollar Stretch–some of the ideas at this link are a little over the top for me, but most are great ideas!

MY FAVORITE TIP: “Eat less. The average American eats too much.” 😉

Make A Price Book: Power Tool For Supermarket Savings!

One last thing…never forget that our God provides!

2 thoughts on “Links Worth Noting

  1. theshepherdshouse

    Thanks for sharing the links ~ I, too, am looking for ways to be more resourceful!I hope you are enjoying a blessed day!Sharon

  2. Maggie Ann

    A lot of ‘food for thought’…and you have a real challenge with the yen dropping. wow. I usually make a big pot of soup every week…cramming it with beans and tomatoes etc, so that it is thick like a chili. Sometimes I even have it for breakfast. Yum. One thing we can’t get away from is the rising cost of paper products. My husband is a great coupon shopper…I admire him for that…=)

Leave a Reply

