Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus

O soul, are you weary and troubled?
No light in the darkness you see?
There’s a light for a look at the Savior,
And life more abundant and free!
~~~
Through death into life everlastingHe passed,
and we follow Him there;
Over us sin no more hath dominion—
For more than conquerors we are!
~~~
His Word shall not fail you—He promised;
Believe Him, and all will be well:
Then go to a world that is dying,
His perfect salvation to tell!
*****
Turn your eyes upon Jesus,
Look full in His wonderful face,
And the things of earth will grow strangely dim,
In the light of His glory and grace.
~Helen H. Lemmel
4 thoughts on “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus

  1. Just Me

    I come to your spot often and always find inspiration in your writing.Keep on writing and God Bless you as you serve the Lord.Sandra

  2. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    Hello!!! So good to come for a visit. I love your new blog look and your son did a really good job.That is one of my favorite songs and I think it it my husband’s favorite one. I love to read the things that you write you are always so inspiring to me. Thanks for all you do. connie from Texas

  3. Teeny Tiny cabin

    I have always found this hymn a comfort! Such a needed admonition at these times and reminder to focus daily on our Master!I so appreciate you stopping by and visiting the cabin and leaving your kind words. I have been crazy busy as we try to juggle making a living and ministering to our church family. I wish we did not have to do so (have a divided interest) but this is the Father’s will for us now. I manage to get things up on my blog–but have a hard time keeping up on visiting.I always think of you and have–like always– enjoyed your lovely pictures and encouraging words.Keeping you in my prayers–Claudia O.

Leave a Reply

