The Blessing of the Lord

“And he said unto them, Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or parents, or brethren, or wife, or children, for the kingdom of God’s sake, Who shall not receive manifold more in this present time, and in the world to come life everlasting.”
~Luke 18:29-30

I call this my “dream machine.” It is a sewing/quilting/embroidery machine. I have wanted one for years and dreamed of the day when I might be able to buy one. Today, someone gave me a brand new one! It is sort of a story of one person’s trash being my treasure; although, I hardly call this trash! I am so grateful to the Lord. He knows our desires and like the loving Father that He is, delights in giving them to us!

“The blessing of the LORD, it maketh rich, and he addeth no sorrow with it.”
~Proverbs 10:22
5 thoughts on “The Blessing of the Lord

  1. Sue

    Wow! The Lord supplies all our needs, and then some, doesn’t He?I wanted to share some blog love with you. Please stop by my blog and pick up your award!

  2. Pingback: Quilts, Quilts and More Quilts « Life in the 10/40 Window

Leave a Reply

